Allow me to introduce…

Okay, so I know the only people likely to read this are my husband and maybe my friend Matty (oh, who am I kidding?  My husband probably won’t read this blog.)  But just in case someone comes upon this someday who HASN’T known me for the last decade or two (or three, hi Mom!)  (oh, who am I kidding?  My mom TOTALLY won’t read this blog.), I am going to make my first real post one where I introduce my kids.  They are likely to be the subject of most of this blog anyway.

Lorelai (aka: Lola Bean, Beaner, Beanarino, or Poopsie but ONLY Grandma can call her Poopsie):

Lola is 3 years old and she’s a pistol!  On the one hand, I sometimes wish she weren’t so difficult.  On the other, I am stoked about being able to use the phrase “she’s a pistol” in an appropriate context. 

She enjoys Candyland, macaroni and cheese (though she’s starting to branch out to other types of noodles), cartoons of all kinds, whatever half-assed crafts her mom manages to come up with and hurriedly implement, asking endless streams of questions, and going to preschool. (Okay, I actually don’t know for SURE that she enjoys preschool cause she doesn’t give me much info on that front, but judging by the fact that she actually uses the toilet for THEM, I assume she likes it at least as much as her homelife.)

Lola entered my life and changed it forever.  She is smart, funny, passionate and mischievious.  She is also Big Sister to:

Corbin (NO, we didn’t just make that name up off the tops of our heads, and NO, I won’t tell you where we got it from cause I’m afraid you’ll make fun of me):

Corbin is… well, for starters, he’s a boy!  I KNOW!  While that seems rather less than unique to many people I’m sure, coming from a girl with only a sister and roughly 4 thousand girl cousins, it’s kind of a head scratcher. On the one hand, I’m not craaazy about all of the annoyances that the whole penis thing entails. On the other, this short little strawberry-blonde boy hair is totally my new favorite thing!

Corbin enjoys hanging out on the bathroom rug, having his diaper changed, waking up between 3 and 4 every morning and laughing about it, and crying when my boobies go away.

He’s just about 3 months old now, and I can’t wait to see the little person he turns into.  And by that of course I mean kid; I have no reason to believe that he will be an actual Little Person.

I’m looking forward to updating this blog with our tales of adventure.

6 thoughts on “Allow me to introduce…

  1. I have been staring at this trying to figure out what you meant…I assume there’s someone famous named James Corbin? I googled it. Music? I guess I’m not a fan yet, but apparently a should be, cause his parents were AWESOME at the name thing!

  2. Reni Grandmommie February 24, 2012 at 12:28
    Being part of the whole Lolabean and corbin experience, I think this is an AWSOME idea.
    I look forward your blog and a chance to catch my Granbabies in another demension.
    Kudos to you Steph, you know your my Favorite Daughter In Law!!!

  3. I am loving this Steph….now I get to keep up with everything! Feels like I’m at work with you and we are having our morning talks….which I loved and still miss 😦

Leave a Reply

