Just a quick blog suggestion

I stumbled upon a blog that’s delighting me.  It is called Captain Dad.  And I liked it so much that I got over my bitter jealousy of all stay at home parents so I could enjoy it.  Okay, I MOSTLY got over it, I’m still a little bitter and jealous.  Anyway, it contained this cartoon (this guy writes, er, draws? not sure. really funny cartoons):

And I had that feeling I always have when I read something that is just like something I was posting or thinking.  Aha!  This person and I are TOTALLY THE SAME OHMYGOSH!  Because baby drool and such things are so specific only to me, you know.  Anyway, this reminded me of my notes at the end of this post.

Also, don’t forget that if you want to submit anything for the Tournament of Bad, you should do that soon.

P.S. I have to confess that I feel a little guilty that people keep getting sent to my blog when they’re looking for the actual Boers and Bernstein Tournament of Bad.  Whoops.  Feel free to stick around and enjoy yourselves.  This place is TOTALLY like sports radio!  Except, there is pretty much no sports talk.  I did mention baseball once.  🙂

Leave a Reply

