Hiatus

StephiCakes is going on hiatus.

I have so much going on right now.  I don’t know if I’ve mentioned, but Brian has a really bad back and is in desperate need of surgery and is in pain (translation: is a crabby-pants) all the time and can or will do almost nothing but lay prone on my living room floor.  Also, Corbin’s been non-stop sick (I seriously contemplated pulling him out of daycare as I spent my 3rd night in a row with virtually no sleep at all.)  And other stuff.  TOO MUCH other stuff!  Basically, I’m in a stressed-out, negative place and I’m no good for blog posts.  Unless you want ones that are like “Reasons I Cried Today”  and “How to Resist Drowning Your Husband in His Cereal.”  (And by the way, that second one wouldn’t be any good anyway, I only am able to resist it because my husband doesn’t EAT cereal.)

Anyway, I think I should probably devote what small amounts of energy I can muster to getting through his surgery (May 10th) and recovery with my marriage, sanity, and employment status intact.

If I come up with something I can’t resist (I definitely have some thoughts on the Working Mother / SAHM kerfuffle right now that I may try to find some time to articulate,) I will pop in.  But otherwise, I’ll just try to get back to this when I can get back to a better place mentally.   I hope y’all will come back then.  🙂  Maybe I’ll get over my pity party sooner than later.

15 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. I’m sending you tons of good thoughts. And if you need to chat/vent/rant or just talk, you have my email address in this comment in your inbox. (I think.) I hope it all goes well. I will miss your posts greatly!

  2. OMIGOSH! Your life is wild and crazy and I don’t blame you for putting the blog on the back burner! No worries, we’ll be here when you come back. Take care of the fam, best wishes for a successful surgery and speedy recovery for the hubs. it stinks when he’s down (mine was down for several wks 3 yrs ago, I feel your pain). Oh, and healthy kids and sleep-filled nights.

  3. I will miss checking in with you, and I’ll be back when you are. Having had recent surgery, and back surgery a few years ago I’m sending good thoughts to you & yours. Stay sane, we’re here if you need us!

  4. Hugs. Oh I will totally come back. No worries there. In fact, I wish you no worries anywhere. Just keep doing what you need to do (including taking care of yourself!) and things will get better. 🙂

  5. i was just thinking about you/your blog yesterday and wondering why i haven’t read any new posts in a few days! hope you guys feel better soon. thoughts with you. xx

  6. I’m sending good wishes your way and I hope everything goes well. If you feel like chatting about being a stay at home mom feel free to send me an e-mail. I don’t know how it’s been possible, but I’m stubborn and making it work. Best of luck to you!

  7. It’s NOT a pity party! We women always do that to ourselves. You are having a tough time, that’s okay. We understand. You’re a supergirl, you handle a lot, and we all need to recharge every now and again. I’ve come to consider you a good friend in my virtual life, and I’m rooting for you. I know you’ll handle it and get everything in check – but I’ll miss you while you’re on hiatus. Hug your babies for me. xoxo

Leave a Reply

