Big Sisters Share

I don’t really have a Wednesdays post because it would mostly go like this:

“Damn it all to Hell!”

It was a trying day. Here’s a little episode that occurred that sort of sums it up nicely.

Me- Lola, what are you doing to Corbin?
Lola- Feedin him snot.
Me- WHAT!?
Lola- From my nose.
And….scene.

At the end of the day, as I wrestled Corbin into his pajamas for an inordinately long period of time while Lola tried to crawl all over me, I said to my husband, “Once upon a time, I would have been able to spend this evening sitting on the couch. By myself. Sigh.”

Anyway, here’s hoping for better things to share in the future. Like an improvement in my attitude. But not today, because I forgot to charge my iPad and it’s therefore likely to be a crappy day.

Happy Thursday!:)

2 thoughts on “Big Sisters Share

Leave a Reply

